Re-authenticate QuickBooks Online

BI4Cloud accesses your QuickBooks Online data using the QuickBooks Online API and that permission is granted when you connect the QuickBooks Online file.

If the user who connected BI4Cloud to your QuickBooks Online file has their privilege revoked, then your data will no longer sync.

You can re-authenticate the connection using these steps.

  1. Log into BI4Cloud, and click on the Edit Company icon:
    Screenshot 2024-06-20 at 1.31.52 PM.png

  2. You will then have displayed the company details of the QuickBooks file.  If the file is currently connected a dark red "Disconnect QuickBooks" button will be displayed.  Pressing this button will disconnect the QuickBooks Online file.
    Screenshot 2024-06-20 at 1.31.27 PM.png

  3. If the QuickBooks Online file is disconnected the following screen will be displayed and a green "Connect to QuickBooks" button will be shown. Clicking this will re-authenticate the file using your QuickBooks authentication credentialsScreenshot 2024-06-20 at 1.30.01 PM.png

Once this is done, try a resync of the company and check that the correct info appears.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

Ask the BI4 Community
Need help using this report or feature?