Re-authenticating a Xero file

BI4Cloud accesses your Xero data using the Xero API and that permission is granted when you connect the Xero file. In Xero you need to have a user role of Standard or Advisor to access the API. 

See this link for more info 
- https://central.xero.com/s/article/Change-a-user-s-role-or-permissions?userregion=true

If the user who connected BI4Cloud to your Xero file has their privilege revoked then your data will no longer sync.

You can re-authenticate the connection using these steps.

  1. Log into BI4Cloud, and click on the Edit Company icon:

    Screenshot 2026-09-05 at 7.48.03 am.png
  2. The connection status is shown and reconnect using the Connect to Xero button.

    Screenshot 2026-09-05 at 7.47.48 am.png
     
  3. You will be asked to confirm your intent :
     

    Screenshot 2026-09-05 at 7.32.36 am.png


    It will then re-direct you to Xero to authenticate using your Xero credentials. If you are already logged into Xero then it will skip past this. You need Admin privilege to connect an App.

    Screenshot 2026-09-05 at 7.53.53 am.png

    You'll then be asked to select the company you wish to have BI4Cloud have access to and to accept access permissions.

    Screenshot 2026-09-05 at 8.07.58 am.png

    On completion you'll be advised of the successful re-link

    Screenshot 2026-09-05 at 7.39.24 am.png

Once this is done, try a resync of the company and check that the correct info appears.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

Ask the BI4 Community
Need help using this report or feature?